Mailings for ISBIS

ISBIS          ISI


Dear ISBIS Members,

Hereby I would like to announce the results of the ISBIS elections. I would like to thank the 99 members who casted their votes. I also thank the members of the nominating committee chaired by our upcoming president Paulo Canas Rodrigues. I wish all elected officers a productive and inspiring term and congratulate them on their election.

Yours sincerely,

Daniel Jeske
President of the International Society for Business and Industrial Statistics (ISBIS-ISI; 2021-2023).


The elected members of ISBIS Executive Committee for the period 2023 – 2025 are the following:

  • Paulo Canas Rodrigues (President, Brazil)
  • Mathilde Bini (President – Elect, Italy)
  • Nathaniel Stevens (VP for Scientific Programme, Canada)
  • Babak Safari (VP for Communications, USA)
  • Rahim Mahmoudvand (VP for Membership, Iran)
  • Ozan Kocadağlı (VP for y-BIS, Turkey)
  • Sonali Das (Council Member, South Africa)
  • Elisabetta Carfagna (Council Member, Italy)
  • Esra Kurum (Council Member, USA)
  • Eman Khorsheed (Council Member, Kingdom of Bahrain)